Deleting your part of the registry

Something I learned recently after making a copy / paste error: If you execute RegDeleteTree on HKEY_CURRENT_USER, there is no safeguard and as soon as you log off and the last reference to its subkeys are released, you won’t be logging on to that account again 🙂

That’s all.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s